Hello.  It has been too long since we have blogged.  It is hard to follow Paul’s story. But then I realized, I better update with something or you will all still wonder how he is.  Paul is good.  Back to full speed.  We are thankful to be healthy!  We have had a busy last month.  My family was visiting and we have many friends and guests coming.  Which is all very exciting and the company has helped Paul put some weight back on, since I have been making lots of desserts.

Here is my family.  It was so fun to all be together, it had been over 2 years… since before Lydia was born.  We had so much fun together and I feel honored that they would travel to Ethiopia to see us.  The highlights of their trip were:

  • seeing Nathan and Lydia, love having ZsoZso, Granpa and Aunt Sica around
  • playing banana grams
  • making ZsoZso bags with fabric from here at a little sewing shop (ZsoZso bags: coming to a store near you)
  • thinking of creative ways to eat Ethiopian wat without injera
  • Granpa teaching Lydia how a spider barks and how crocodiles eat
  • Nathan and Lydie dancing at our meal at the hospital kitchen and the workers joining in
  • Nathan and Lydie dancing any time of day
  • Swimming at the sheraton in addis
  • Ice cream sandwhiches
  • Real half and half in the coffee
  • Sister time
  • Trip to Arba Minch on public buses
  • Mom teaching one of my workers how to make RedBeans and Rice and Chili
  • long hike up the mountain 1 and 1/2 times
  • catching up on what is going on
We had so much fun being together.  There is something special about your nuclear family and it makes me appreciate the times I have with my young nuclear family even more.
