This is the kind of stuff you only read about... A few weeks ago we were invited to a local foster home to celebrate Christmas with the children. Before we ate dinner they unveiled a new well that was just installed. It was so neat to see the well unwrapped and water flowing for the 40 children who live there. This is the children's home that Sam and Noah work at. They work with children who are not elidgible for adoption and they are working hard and loving on the kids who have been brought to them. I felt like I was in the middle of a Compassion magazine...witnessing children from across the world receive the gift of free flowing water. Which is exactly what Christmas is about; Christ was God's gift to us as He sent His Son to earth to quench our eternal thirst.

John 4:13-15

Jesus answered, “Everyone who drinks this water will be thirsty again, but whoever drinks the water I give him will never thirst. Indeed, the water I give him will become in him a spring of water welling up to eternal life.”

The woman said to him, “Sir, give me this water so that I won’t get thirsty and have to keep coming here to draw water.”

