On Friday we had some friends stop by.  They are with SIM and work in southern Ethiopia.  Trent and Tabby Cox are both veterinarians and have a very widespread ministry in their area.  They have a son who is 3 1/2 and it was so fun to see Nathan play with him.  Nathan had a ball having someone else his size around.

Here they are having fun in the tub.

Here is me trying to get them to pose for a picture.

The other neat thing about the Cox’s is they just got back from the states to have their daughter Lilly!  Her and Lydia are only 6 weeks apart.  I unfortunately didn’t get a picture of the two of them this time…it was a little difficult seeing as one of them was always either sleeping or eating.

It has been a blessing for Paul and I to get to know them.  They have been in Ethiopia for 7 years and we really enjoyed hearing their stories and experiences.  One priceless piece of information I learned from these two Aggie veterinarians was how to ask in Amharic for the cut of filet mignon off of the cow.  So when I go to the butcher I can ask for the most tender piece of meat.  (Dad, I will let you know if it works…since that may determine if you come back or not 🙂  Most of the beef over here gives you a jaw workout if you don’t grind it and cover it in tenderizer.

Well that is just a little bit of what has been going on over here.

