(This is Becca) It has been a great past few weeks.  I have been visiting friends in Dallas and now I am passing through Austin and staying with some college friends.  Nathan has encountered more kids in the past few weeks than the rest of his life combined.  It has been so fun to watch him with others and I can see a difference in his sharing skills from the first of the trip until now.  (I really wanted to post some pictures, but I can’t figure out how to get the pics from the camera I am borrowing over here.)

I have been so encouraged by everyone I have seen.  It has been a good refresher to help me reflect on our time in Ethiopia.  You – our friends, family, and even those of you we haven’t met – have been such an encouragment and have truly kept us going.  We truly feel that this is your ministry in Ethiopia just as much as ours.  We have been sustained by you in so many ways.  (I cannot stress the last two sentences enough, you could just read them again to get the full effect…)

Of course, Nathan and I have been longing for Paul.  We chatted with him today and it was good to catch up on everyday activities.  He also received our father’s day package filled with chocolate, baby girl clothes and a card with Nathan talking on it.  I am overwhelmed by missing him so much.  A piece of Nathan and I is definitely missing.  We can’t wait to have him back in 3 weeks.  It makes me think of how we should long for heaven.  We long to be back together as a family, but we should desire even more eternity with our Savior.

2 Corinthians 5:  Our Heavenly Dwelling

 1Now we know that if the earthly tent we live in is destroyed, we have a building from God, an eternal house in heaven, not built by human hands. 2Meanwhile we groan, longing to be clothed with our heavenly dwelling, 3because when we are clothed, we will not be found naked. 4For while we are in this tent, we groan and are burdened, because we do not wish to be unclothed but to be clothed with our heavenly dwelling, so that what is mortal may be swallowed up by life. 5Now it is God who has made us for this very purpose and has given us the Spirit as a deposit, guaranteeing what is to come.

