Nathan has been doing a lot of growing since we have been here.  He has been on the small side of the American growth charts since he was about 1 month old.  But here in Africa he is catching up.  He is eating 4 meals a day and several snacks, not to mention I still nurse him 4 times a day.  He eats oatmeal and fruit in the morning.  A banana for a snack, rice and sweet potatoes at lunch, animal crackers for a snack and carrots and wheat cereal at dinner and then some more veggies before bed.

He has started doing so many things just these past few weeks.  He can feed himself animal crackers and bananas and carrots.  Although the bananas are very slippery, he still manages to make sure every last bit gets in there.  It is so adorable to watch him feed himself and chew his foods.  He has also learned to clap, so we play patty cake.  And he can say mama, I think he knows what he means, but Paul says the verdict is still out.  I think he uses mama more as a I want something, please help me.  He can also give kisses, the baby version of slobbery open mouth kisses!  They are extra slobbery since he is about to get his two top teeth.  I am loving this learning phase.  It is so great to watch him learn so much so fast.

Oh, and he also got his first hair cut!  We set him up in front of his movie and gave him lots of animal crackers and he barely noticed I was there.

I just wanted to update everyone on little Nathan.  See below for Paul’s post for the week.

If Ethiopia had Halloween, this is how I imagine Nathan's custome!  Isn't he adorable.  I think he would love it!  Notice he is our stinker bug.

If Ethiopia had Halloween, this is how I imagine Nathan's Halloween costume. Isn't he adorable. I think he would love it! Notice that he is our stinker bug.

